My favourite blogs (1)

The fist blog I’ve followed was Devil Wears Zara –  a Brazilian friend who lives in Barcelona suggested it to me last year. It’s about fashion, mainly about high streets clothes ‘inspired’ by collections on the catwalks. The blog has a quite interesting story: it was created by a journalist from Seville who love fashion magazines. In the beginning, she used Blogger to post, but it had such a success that Elle España contracted her and now her blog in on the magazine’s site.

devilwears

Devil Wears Zara

Another blog I like is Estilo Próprio, by Fernanda Zaffari. She’s my workmate and write about trends – while the newspaper has a regional covering, she writes about new ideas, happening and stuffs in São Paulo, New York or Porto Alegre. It was an innovation in my newspaper.

fernanda3

Estilo Próprio, by Fernanda Zaffari

BBC’s Brazilian journalists who work in London write to London Talk. Even they don’t post too often, I like to read it, mainly after I’ve spent a month in London in 2007.

londontalk1

London Talk

Leave a Reply

