A different Eyjafjallajoekull effect

So I was thinking that the Eyjafjallajoekull, my favourite volcano in the world, wouldn’t bother me so soon… but it’s still some ashes on air. Yesterday I noticed someone had added a link to my personal blog a few weeks ago – cool, but what about it?

It’ Sean McLachlan’s blog Midlist Writer – check this part from a post by him:

Yes, and I really was in the Pew Research Center‘s text, Eyjafjallajoekull Effect:

From Pew Research Center's website - http://pewresearch.org/

Have you noticed? No links. Why haven’t the Pew Research Center – “a nonpartisan “fact tank” that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world”, from Washington, DC – contacted us? It’s a project for excellence in journalism.

When I was working as an editor for Zero Hora, I replied readers’ e-mails and asked if I could pusblish their messages. During my internship for Serra Media, all third-part contents has its credit and its link. Why don’t Pew Research Center follow this as a “good manner” in the online world? 

I’ve just send an e-mail to them. Hope they could answer me.

One thought on “A different Eyjafjallajoekull effect

  1. Pingback: A different Eyjafjallajoekull effect – The Answer « Melissa Becker

Leave a Reply

