Snow on the countryside, Church Lench (UK) - Photo: Melissa Becker

A desert of snow in Church Lench

Since the first snow in this Winter, in November, I have been taking photos in different places in England. According to BBC, this is the coldest December in a century. Even if it wasn’t, I can tell that’s the coldest Winter of my life. I never felt temperatures lower than -4°C and haven’t seen snow until now – although I’m from the coldest part of Brazil.

The most impressive view to me until now was on the way to Church Lench, a village near Evesham, Worcestershire, on December, 19th. Take a look at the photos below. The sensation of looking to a “desert of snow” is impressive. Check more photos of snowy landscapes on my Flickr account.

Snow on the countryside, Church Lench (UK) - Photos: Melissa Becker

Snow on the countryside, Church Lench (UK)

Snow on the countryside, Church Lench (UK)

One thought on “A desert of snow in Church Lench

  1. Pingback: A região mais lovely da Inglaterra | London me

Leave a Reply

