Canal at night - Photo: Melissa Becker

Birmingham canals

The canals are one of my favourite places in Birmingham – not only in the city centre, with pubs and restaurantes, but also on my neighbourhood, where is a nice place for a walk. I’ve been taking photos of the canals in different locations (Brindleyplace, Kings Norton) and in different seasons (Summer, Winter). For the 4th subject of Birmingham {Viewpoint}, I finally took some shots at night – and I will take more at some point. Also, I am quite inspired by the other submissions – check the result here.

Related post

> Concrete and fantasy at the German Market

> Island House

View from Tap & Spile pub, at Gas Street - Photo: Melissa Becker

View from Tap & Spile pub, at Gas Street

Canalside cafe

Canalside cafe

7 thoughts on “Birmingham canals

  1. Thanks for the post Melissa. I run the Facebook page for Sherborne Wharf, the canal company in Birmingham. We will soon be featuring this post on our page. Look out for it!

  2. Pingback: The B word « Melissa Becker

  3. Pingback: The Jewellery Quarter « Melissa Becker

  4. Pingback: Social media collaborations | Melissa Becker

Leave a comment