Tintagel, Cornwall (UK) - Photo: Melissa Becker

Tintagel Castle, Cornwall

The most beautiful place I have ever been in England: Tintagel Castle, Cornwall.

It is the place where (supposedly) King Arthur was born. According to the legend, the Merlin’s cave is there!

There are only ruins left of the castle. However, the landscape is so beautifully dramatic! I couldn’t stop taking pictures until I realised I already had repetead images. I went up both hills, but was too tired to get down, to the beach, and further – what obviously make me feel like going there again. Do spend a whole day there if you’d like to explore all corners (I went for an afternoon only).

See my photos below (more on Flickr) and… mind the steps!

Tintagel, Cornwall (UK) - Photo: Melissa Becker

Tintagel, Cornwall (UK) - Photo: Melissa Becker

Tintagel, Cornwall (UK) - Photo: Melissa Becker

Tintagel, Cornwall (UK) - Photo: Melissa Becker

Tintagel, Cornwall (UK) - Photo: Melissa Becker

Tintagel, Cornwall (UK) - Photo: Melissa Becker

x

Leave a Reply

