Infographics and Data Visualization course (2)

More exercises for the Introduction to Infographics and Data Visualization online course, Knight Center, below – handmade drafts, which I shared with my colleagues and were evaluated by them.

Although I did not focus on learning how to use Adobe Illustrator, I learnt basic ideas of how to create an interesting infographic. I read some chapters of The Functional Art: An Introduction to Information Graphics and Visualization, a book by our instructor, Alberto Cairo, and watched lectures by him. Also, it was very interesting to see the different ideas each participant presented for the exercises. Unfortuntately, I could not do the last project, as I had intensified my studies to the Cambridge CAE exam on the same weeks. Overall, a nice opportunity and a very useful course.

* * *

WEEK 3 – World aid data: every country ranked for transparency

My sketch below for the data available in this link. Click on the picture to see it bigger.

* * *

WEEK 4 – US jobless rate mapped: unemployment state by state across America

My sketch below for the data available in this link. Click on the pictures to see them bigger.

week401 week402

Related post

Infographics and Data Visualization course (1)

Leave a Reply

